Cadogan Hall

Performance Dates and Times:
Thursday, December 1, 2016
07:30 pm

Friday, December 2, 2016
07:30 pm

Messe de Minuit de Noel - Charpentier
The Shepherds' Farewell - Berlioz
Fantasia on Christmas Carols - Vaughan Williams
In Terra Pax - Finzi

Trafalgar Sinfonia
Ivor Setterfield

Soprano: Katherine Manley
Soprano: Catriona Hewitson
Alto: Polly Leech
Tenor: Clement Hetherington
Baritone: George Von Bergen

Buy Tickets

Charpentier: Messe de Minuit pour Noël (1690) Charpentier's delightful Messe de Minuit is based on eleven French carols, adapted to fit the traditional mass text.

Berlioz: The Shepherds’ Farewell This serene and gentle composition from the beginning of L'Enfance du Christ tells the story of the birth of Jesus and the journey of the Holy Family as they escape Bethlehem and travel across Egypt. 

Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on Christmas Carols (1912) Fantasia on Christmas Carols is a charming Christmas work. It is made up of four English carols: "The Truth Sent From Above," "Come All You Worthy Gentlemen," "On Christmas Night," and "There is a Fountain." It is a short piece, scored for orchestra, solo baritone and chorus.



Show Map and Directions

Online tickets no longer available, but tickets can be bought on the door


Mailing List
Sign Up Now